Day two in blogosphere – what the hell am I supposed to write about?

The moment you're ready to quit is usually the moment right before a miracle happens. Don't give up.So, I got the blog up. Now there’s the actual part of blogging, which obviously does not come naturally for me. Luckily I saw this inspirational quote that I thought I’d share with you.

Don’t give up. That is way much easier said than done. I could tell you a thousand – well probably not that many, but still a lot – of things that I’ve given up on in my life. It’s the not giving up that seems to be the hard part.

You know the new year is approaching (49 hours left as I’m typing this) and although I usually make it my new years resolution to not make new years resolutions, I can’t help but think what I’ll do differently in 2014.

Maybe I’ll try with the not giving up. It could work in a lot of things. For example: if I would be persistent with trying to lose weight – in stead of giving up after a week or two I might succeed. Right?

I’m proud of myself as I’ve already succeeded in not giving up when my muse totally deserted me about a month back. I can tell you that it really is a bitch to sit down with the intention to write and then the words just don’t come. I thought about quitting my story totally, but realized that that’s not the solution. Quitting would bug me much more than the fact that my updates went from twice per week to once per week. After starting to write the Xmas story as spur of the moment kind of thing – you can find the story in the menu on the top of this page btw – the muse for Sunsets returned as well.

So as my new years resolution – even though I just said I wasn’t going to make any – I’m deciding to not give up on myself. I’m going to try to do something I had never ever imagined doing. I’ll tell you about it when I get my gameplan ready.

8 thoughts on “Day two in blogosphere – what the hell am I supposed to write about?

    1. Yes we will. Sometimes it might feel like one step forward, two steps back (atleast for me) but we have to remember that the setbacks are usually temporary.
      Eteenpäin sanoi mummo lumessa. And to save you a trip to Google translate the same in English “Forward said the granny in the snow”

Leave a Reply

