Hey, long time, no see!

I guess I should start by apologizing for not blogging more often, but honestly… I don’t think anyone wants to read that. Yes, it’s been a while. I know. Trust me, I know.

So what have I been up to? Well, I’ve tried to get my fat ass off the couch, which means dragging myself to the gym a few times a week instead of sitting at home writing. I’m not trying to get into bikini shape (I’d like to see that body in a bikini, said no one ever.), just getting a bit healthier… Weight loss would be a nice bonus though.

no-junk-food-challenge[1]Besides going to the gym, I’m also trying to watch my eating. I took on a No Junk Food challenge for 21 days, and on day 7 still going strong. I’m thinking, that if I do this for 21 days, then I could take a day or two (no more!) break before doing another 21 days. It’s easier to think about this whole thing in three week stints than thinking that this is what I have to do for the rest of my life (which would be quite accurate, if I want to lose this weight and keep it off). I wish it wasn’t so fucking black and white though, that I could find that middle ground… but for now I’m going with all or nothing.

And besides that, life swooshes by going through stuff while packing, driving kids to their hobbies, trying to write… For the ones following Sunsets – these last chapters have been very hard to write – the thought process behind just a few pararaphs takes a lot of time.

Hey! Speaking of Sunsets, it just reached 1000 reviews on FanFiction! Yay!0328-woman-cardboard-box-sm[2]

I suspect that the next months will be crazy busy, but maybe, just maybe everything will settle after that.

So, in case I’m not around, I’m probably stuck behind piles of boxes… No need to send a search party though, I’m sure my family will dig me out eventually.

Leave a Reply

